Site under Construction


George and Jo Jetter
Scout Service Center

1237 First Avenue 
Columbus, GA 31901

Phone: 706-327-2634

About the Chattahoochee Council

The Chattahoochee Council is chartered by the National Council of the Boy Scouts of America to provide support to local Scouting programs in 15 counties in Alabama and Georgia. The counties we serve are Lee, Chambers, and Russell in Alabama, and Webster, Quitman, Stewart, Talbot, Marion, Randolph, Heard, Chattahoochee, Meriwether, Harris, Troup, and Muscogee in Georgia.

We provide support for Cub Scouting, Boy Scouting, Venturing, Exploring, and Learning for Life programs in all 15 counties. More than 5,000 youth are members of these programs, and the programs are utilized by more than 150 local community organizations.

Service Center Hours

9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. (M-F)
Closed (Sat. & Sun.)







© 2019 Boy Scouts of America, Chattahoochee Area Council – All Rights Reserved