Yellow Jacket District

Welcome to the Yellow Jacket District’s website. Yellow Jacket District serves Troup, Heard, and Meriwether counties in Georgia. Click on the links below for more information.

Yellow Jacket Information:

Key 3 Leadership:

District Chairman Mark Davis (

District Commissioner Howard Lester (

District Executive: Joe Westbrook (

District Committee Contact List:

District Finance Committee
Chairman, Barry Smith
FOS Chairman, Barry Smith

LaGrange DCAD Chairman, Jake Jones

Meriwther DCAD Chairman, Kay Williamson

Popcorn Chairman, Jon Ernstberger

District Membership Committee
Chairman, Kristen Barnes

Webelos to Scout Transition Chairman, Jim Ormsby
New Unit Organization Chairman, Vacant

District Program Commitee

District Activities & Civic Service Committee
Chairman, Vacant

District Advancement & Recognition Committee
Chairman, William Britt

District Camp Promotion & Outdoor Committee
Chairman,William Britt
& Chuck Hardy

District Training Committee

Pack and Troop Contact List [click here]

Sign up for our Email Contact List [click here]

Yellow Jacket Meetings

District Commitee Meetings: Every second Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Location: LaGrange First United Methodist Church (401 Broad Street, LaGrange GA 30240).

District Roundtable Meetings are held the 1st Thursday of each month at First Methodist Church LaGrange at 6:30p. All leaders are welcomed!
[click here for more info]

District Committee Meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of each month at First United Methodist Church in LaGrange at 7:00p.

Upcoming Events (click on each event for more info)