Muskogee District



Welcome to the Muskogee District! 

The Muskogee District includes Muscogee, Chattahoochee, Marion, Webster, Stuart, Quitman, and Randolph Counties in Georgia. Russell County with the southern part of Lee County in Alabama. This includes the cities of Columbus, Georgia, as well as Phenix City, and Smiths Station, Alabama

District Leadership:

District Chairman - Earnest Grimes Earnest.Grimes@gmail.com
District Commissioner - John Floyd wisefox169@gmail.com  
Muskogee District Executive  - George Henington George.henington@scouting.org




District Committee Meetings: Second Monday of the month at 6:30pm EST at The George and Jo Jeter Scout Service Center.

District Roundtable: Every 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm EST at  the St. Peter United Methodist Church. 6507 Moon Rd. Columbus, Ga. 31909


  

                                                              


Position Name Email
District Chairman Earnest Grimes Earnest.Grimes@gmail.com
District Nominating Committee Chair  Vacant
District Commissioner John Floyd wisefox169@gmail.com
District Executive George Henington
George.henington@scouting.org

 
Vice Chair, District Finance Eric Hood EricmHood@gmail.com
District Friends of Scouting Chair Tami Childs Tchilds@Batson-cook.com
District Popcorn Chair Kristine Scott kscott310@gmail.com
District Camp Cards/Expo Chair Tom Lytle  
Vice Chair, District Programs

District Boy Scout Training Chair Mickey Edwards
District Cub Scout Training Chair Mickey Edwards  
District Camping Chair Joe Bayona JoeBayona@yahoo.com
District Events and Activities Chair Roger Owens ar1736@gmail.com
District Eagle Board Advancement Chair Bill Storey  
District Advancement Chair Michael Batson Michael.J.Batson2@gmail.com
District Recognition Chair Ted Whealton
OA Chapter Advisor Chris Largent Chris@outsideworldcolumbus.com
Vice Chairman, District Membership Tami Childs Tchilds@Batson-Cook.com
District New Unit Recruitment Chair Vacant  
District Unit Retention Chair Vacant  
District School Night Chair Vacant  
District Religious Emblems Chair Merri Bolen  merri81@bellsouth.net
Vice Chair, Communications/Marketing Lance Hoffman  Lwhoffman22@gmail.com
Web Administration Chair